Dr Serge Yacoub DMD. MSc. FRCD(c)

Enfants

Dr. Serge Yacoub is a specialist in orthodontics
He earned a Doctorate of Dental Medicine (DMD) from the Université de Montréal in 2002 and a Multidisciplinary Residency Certificate affiliated with Notre-Dame Hospital the following year. The Joseph Nolin award was then given to him for his academic excellence. After having worked in a private practice in Plateau Mont-Royal for two years, he began his specialist training at the Université de Montréal and earned his Masters degree in Orthodontics (MSc). He then passed the examinations given by the prestigious Royal College of Dentists of Canada whose aim is to maintain the highest standards of practice in difference specialties. This earned him the right to carry the title of “Fellow” and to use the abbreviation FRCD(C).

Dr. Serge Yacoub was recruited as a clinician in different departments of the Université de Montréal in order to train future dentists. He has contributed to several conferences and remains active when it comes to the training provided to dentists in dental societies and study circles.

Having grown up in the eastern part of Montreal, he attended Collège Jean-Eudes and Collège de Maisonneuve before pursuing his university studies. He enjoys sports, travelling and especially spending time with friends and family!

He is an active member of :
L’Ordre des dentistes du Québec (ODQ)
The Royal College of Dentists of Canada (RCDC)
L’Association des orthodontistes du Québec (AOQ)
The Canadian Association of Orthodontists (CAO)
The American Association of Orthodontists (AAO)
The Canadian Dental Association (CDA)

Dr Serge Yacoub DMD. MSc. FRCD(c)

Enfants

Dr Serge Yacoub est spécialiste en orthodontie.

Il a obtenu son Doctorat en Médecine Dentaire (DMD) de l’Université de Montréal en 2002, et un certificat de résidence multidisciplinaire affilié à l’hôpital Notre-Dame l’année suivante. Le prix Joseph Nolin lui est alors attribué pour son excellence académique. Après avoir exercé en pratique privée sur le Plateau Mont-Royal pendant deux ans, il entame sa formation de spécialité à l’Université de Montréal et obtient sa Maîtrise en orthodontie (MSc). Il réussi ensuite les examens du prestigieux Collège royal des chirurgiens dentistes du Canada qui a pour mission de maintenir les normes les plus élevées de pratique dans les différentes spécialités. Ceci lui confère le droit de porter le titre de « Fellow » et d’utiliser l’abréviation FRCD(C).
Dr Serge Yacoub a été recruté comme clinicien à l’Université de Montréal dans différents départements afin de former les futurs dentistes. Il a contribué à plusieurs conférences et demeure actif dans la formation dédiée aux dentistes au niveau des sociétés dentaires et des cercles d’étude.
Ayant grandi dans l’Est de Montréal, il a fréquenté le Collège Jean-Eudes et le Collège de Maisonneuve avant de poursuivre ses études universitaires. Il prend plaisir à faire du sport, à voyager et surtout à passer du temps entre amis et en famille!

Il est membre actif de :

  • L’Ordre des dentistes du Québec (ODQ)
  • Collège royal des chirurgiens dentistes du Canada (RCDC)
  • L’Association des orthodontistes du Québec (AOQ)
  • L’Association canadienne des Orthodontistes (ACO)
  • L’American Association of Orthodontists (AAO)
  • L’Association dentaire canadienne (ADC)