Invisalign Braces

INVISALIGN ALIGNERS… A CLEAR CHOICE!

Untitled-7

Imagine having the smile you’ve always dreamed of without ever having to wear conventional braces. Invisalign is a process that uses a series of custom-made transparent aligners in order to shift your teeth in a sequential and gradual manner until they are in the desired position. This process has been used for several years but has gained a lot of popularity over the last few years due to the increase in adult orthodontic treatments!

An interesting option for both adults and teenagers.

Each aligner must be worn on average 22 hours a day, which means that you remove it only to eat, drink and brush your teeth. Every two weeks, or according to your orthodontist’s instructions, you must replace your aligner with the one in the next series. As your treatment progresses, your teeth will shift to their final position, giving you a great smile!

The aligners are not only invisible, they are also removable which means there are many advantages to using them:

• They are aesthetically pleasing

• No metal allergies due to brackets and wires

• They facilitate dental hygiene

• They are comfortable and custom made

• Adjustment appointments are shorter

• The frequency of appointments is diminished

In sum, Invisalign braces allows you to broadly smile during and after your treatment!

At your initial consultation, our specialist will be able to determine if you are a good candidate for this treatment option. Our team will also be able to inform you about the length of your treatment and its costs and payment options.
Invisalign braces… what are the steps?

Following your initial orthodontic evaluation with Dr. Yacoub, you will know if you are a good candidate for Invisalign.

Our specialist will then proceed with an in-depth evaluation of your dental condition and will establish a treatment plan that corresponds to your needs.

Dr. Yacoub will then take precise impressions of your teeth in order to create an exact replica of your dentition. These impressions along with detailed instructions are sent to Invisalign.

When Invisalign receives the information, the process of creating your aligners begins. Thanks to a highly technological 3-D digital process, a replica of your teeth along with a series of custom-made aligners is created according to the orthodontist’s instructions.

When we receive your aligners, you will be invited to view a digital rendition of how the treatment will progress and what the final position of your teeth will be!

Each aligner is worn on average for two weeks, or according to Dr. Yacoub’s instructions. The aligners will shift your teeth in a gradual and progressive manner and will provide you with the smile you’ve always dreamed of!

A follow-up program, varying from 8 to 12 weeks, will then be prescribed.

Invisalign Braces MontrealInvisalign montreal

Contact us for Invisalign Montreal.

To know more about it go to: www.invisalign.com

Invisalign

Les gouttières transparentes Invisalign… un choix clair!

Untitled-7

Imaginez le sourire dont vous avez toujours rêvé sans jamais devoir porter des broches conventionnelles. Invisalign est un procédé qui utilise une série de gouttières transparentes faites sur mesure afin de bouger vos dents de façon séquentielle et graduelle jusqu’à la position désirée. Ce procédé est utilisé depuis plusieurs années mais a connu une popularité fulgurante durant les dernières années dû à l’engouement des patients adultes face aux soins orthodontiques!

Cette technique s’avère un choix intéressant tant pour les adultes que pour les adolescents.

Chaque gouttière devra être portée en moyenne 22 heures par jour, ce qui veut dire que vous l’enlèverez seulement pour manger, boire, et vous brosser les dents. Après deux semaines en moyenne ou selon les indications de l’orthodontiste, vous devrez remplacer la gouttière par celle de la prochaine série. Au fur et à mesure que votre traitement progresse, vos dents se déplaceront vers la position finale pour vous donner un sourire optimal!

Les gouttières sont non seulement transparentes, mais aussi amovibles, ce qui leur confère plusieurs avantages :

• Elles sont très esthétiques
• Elles éliminent les risques d’allergie, car ne contiennent aucun métal
• Elles facilitent l’hygiène dentaire
• Elles sont confortables, car faites sur mesure
• Le temps alloué aux visites d’ajustement est court
• La fréquence des rendez-vous est diminuée

Bref, Invisalign vous permet de sourire à pleines dents durant et après le traitement!

Dès votre rendez-vous de consultation initiale, notre spécialiste seront en mesure de déterminer si vous êtes un candidat pour cette option de traitement. Notre équipe pourra aussi vous informer sur la durée de votre traitement ainsi que les coûts et les modalités de paiement qui s’y rattachent.

Invisalign… quelles sont les étapes?

Suite à votre évaluation orthodontique initiale avec Dr Yacoub, vous saurez si vous êtes un bon candidat pour Invisalign.

Notre spécialiste fera alors une évaluation détaillée de votre condition dentaire et établira un plan de traitement qui répond à vos besoins.

Dr Yacoub prendra ensuite des empreintes précises de vos dents afin de pouvoir répliquer de façon exacte votre dentition. Ces empreintes ainsi que des instructions détaillées sont alors envoyés à Invisalign.

Lorsqu’Invisalign reçoit l’information, le processus de fabrication de vos gouttières peut alors commencé. Grâce à un procédé de numérisation en 3-D hautement technologique, vos dents ainsi qu’une série de gouttières sur mesure sont alors confectionnées selon les mouvements prescrits par l’orthodontiste.

Lorsque nous recevons vos gouttières, vous serez invité à voir de façon numérique la progression de votre traitement ainsi que la position finale projetée de vos dents!

Chaque gouttière sera portée en moyenne pour une période de deux semaines ou selon l’indication du Dr Yacoub et bougera vos dents de façon graduelle et progressive à vous donner le sourire dont vous avez toujours rêvé!

Un programme de suivi vous sera alors prescrit variant de 8 à 12 semaines.

invis1invis2

Pour en savoir plus visitez www.invisalign.com